Skip to content

Wow!!

September 3, 2011

  Wow!! As you will notice, I just changed quite a few things on my blog…there is now a picture, background color, archive, and email subscription box! I was shocked by how different it looks; however, I like it!

 

  Today the six homeschool families at our church got together at the park to let the kids feed the ducks and play. A post about that will come tomorrow…I had meant to do it tonight but just realized how late it is and all the things I still need to do! One last quick note, the credit for the picture at the top can go to Lindsay [12]. She is a wonderful photographer and today asked if, on the way to the park, we could stop at a few places so she could take pictures. I agreed, and you see one of the results above!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jen permalink
    September 3, 2011 2:38 PM

    Hi there! I found your blog today, I’ve been reading through it and I like it! I have to say, your house reminds me a lot of mine. 🙂 I homeschool my four boys, ages 9, 7, 6, and 2, and just found out I’m expecting another. (Hoping for a girl this time!!) Your 7 yr old, Jackson, reminds me so much of my own 7 yr old, Josh. They have the exact same personality!

    Anyway, I’ll be watching your blog for more posts! 🙂

    ~JEN

    • September 3, 2011 2:40 PM

      Hi Jen!

      Thanks for commenting! Yes, Jackson is certainly a character! Glad you’re enjoying the blog; thanks for reading 🙂

      Nicole

  2. September 8, 2011 5:49 PM

    Hi Nicole,
    I lke the changes you made to your blog. Lindsay took a great picture.

    • September 9, 2011 1:27 AM

      Thank you! Yes, I have to admit that Lindsay is the best photographer in our family, certainly much better than me 😉

Leave a note for Nicole to see!

